Nestlé Is Launching Vegan Kit Kat Bars
Here’s when and where you can purchase the plant-based candy.
Vegan candy connoisseurs will soon be able to indulge in Nestlé’s beloved Kit Kat bar. The food and drink corporation announced a completely vegan version the Kit Kat, dubbed Kit Kat V, set to roll out later in the year.
Acting on social media comments requesting vegan versions of Nestlé’s fan-favorite brands, the company’s confectionery research and development center in the UK created a plant-based chocolate. “There is a quiet food revolution underway that is changing how people eat,” Alexander von Maillot, Head of Confectionery at Nestlé, said in a press release. “We want to be at the forefront of that, championing the discovery of plant-based food and beverages.” Kit Kat V will follow several similar developments at the company, including non-dairy coffee creamers, pea-based beverages and vegan condensed milk.
Nestlé’s Kit Kat V will launch in select countries later this year. The candy will only be available through Kit Kat Chocolatory locations and select retailers.