Giving loved ones your Netflix password has become a love language of its own. So much so that Netflix and Chill sessions are the first date story for many couples. Well, today Netflix changes the game with a clutch feature.
Now using the ”Managing Access and Devices,” feature, you’ll be able to view every device linked to your Netflix account. From there, you can modify who has access to your account and kick them off.
Of course, this has users wondering if their ex can remove them from their own account and the answer is no. Others are worried about whether this will increase the price of Netflix’s streaming services, as the platform has been making its content more exclusive.
We’re unsure of what this means but at least the next time you notice a series suggestion that’s clearly due to your ex using your account — boot that motherf-cker off.