Fashion

LVMH Announces 2020 Prize Shortlist, Including AREA, Tomo Koizumi and More

Judges will narrow down the shortlist to eight semi-finalists later this month.

By
558 Hypes

LVMH has officially released its lineup of designers shortlisted for the prestigious LVMH Prize, a chance to win €300,000 EUR (approximately $331,000 USD) and a one-year mentorship from the company.

20 labels including New York-based AREA, Tomo Koizumi — known for his voluminous, technicolor gowns — and Casablanca, an emerging brand boasting an upcoming collaboration with New Balance, were tapped for this year’s shortlist. Already-buzzy brands Peter Do, Yuhan Wang and Helmstedt are also included.

British Vogue‘s Edward Enninful, model Gigi Hadid and makeup artist Pat McGrath will sit on this year’s 68-strong panel of judges. The experts will vote on a group of eight semi-finalists on February 27 and 28, and those selected will move onto the final round of the Prize to be held on June 5.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

★ THE 2020 SHORTLISTED ★⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ Say hello to the young and talented designers on the #LVMHPrize2020 shortlist!⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ ★ Ahluwalia @ahluwalia_studio⁣⁣ ★ Alled-Martinez @alledmartinez⁣⁣ ★ Area @area⁣⁣ ★ CasablancaⒸ @casablancabrand⁣⁣ ★ Chopova Lowena @chopovalowena⁣⁣ ★ Commission @commissionnyc ⁣ ★ Ester Manas @estermanas⁣⁣ ★ Helmstedt @helmstedt_⁣⁣ ★ Kaushik Velendra @kaushik_velendra⁣⁣ ★ Nicholas Daley @nicholas_daley⁣⁣ ★ Nous Etudions @nousetudions⁣⁣ ★ Peter Do @the.peterdo⁣⁣ ★ Piero D’Angelo @pierodangelodesign⁣⁣ ★ Rave Review @ravereviewclothes⁣⁣ ★ Samuel Gui Yang @samuelguiyang⁣⁣ ★ Sindiso Khumalo @sindisokhumalo⁣⁣ ★ Supriya Lele @supriya_lele⁣⁣ ★ Tomo Koizumi @tomokoizumi⁣⁣ ★ Vaqar @_vaqar_⁣⁣ ★ Yuhan Wang @yuhanwangyuhan⁣

A post shared by LVMHPrize (@lvmhprize) on

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

I’ve Replaced All My Eyebrow Products With Sunnies Face’s Lifebrow
Beauty 

I’ve Replaced All My Eyebrow Products With Sunnies Face’s Lifebrow

Find out why our editor loves this $12 USD duo.
9,283 Hypes

Feng Chen Wang Unveils 2-In-1 Converse Pro Leather Sneaker
Footwear

Feng Chen Wang Unveils 2-In-1 Converse Pro Leather Sneaker

Celebrating the Creative All Star Series in London with workshops, conversations and more.
766 Hypes

Justin Bieber Drops His Highly Anticipated Album, 'Changes'
Music

Justin Bieber Drops His Highly Anticipated Album, 'Changes'

Stream all 17 new songs here.
450 Hypes

Off-White™'s Scuba Suede Sandals Are a Pink-Lover's Dream
Footwear

Off-White™'s Scuba Suede Sandals Are a Pink-Lover's Dream

Time to get ready for the warmer season.
985 Hypes

Richardson Releases Its First Drop of Signature Essentials For SS20
Fashion

Richardson Releases Its First Drop of Signature Essentials For SS20

Featuring the brand’s very own slip-on sneakers.
353 Hypes

Netflix's 'Next in Fashion' Winner Minju Kim Debuts Her Collection on Net-a-Porter
Fashion

Netflix's 'Next in Fashion' Winner Minju Kim Debuts Her Collection on Net-a-Porter

Taking inspiration from Frida Kahlo.
39,534 Hypes

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Keep updated on the latest news.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.