Fashion

Gucci to Present SS21 Collection, 'Epilogue,' in a 12-Hour-Long Livestream

The upcoming range is a sequel to the brand’s FW20 show.

By
829 Hypes

Gucci to Present SS21 Collection, 'Epilogue,' in a 12-Hour-Long Livestream

The upcoming range is a sequel to the brand’s FW20 show.

Following confirmation that Gucci will participate in Milan Fashion Week’s Spring/Summer 2021 menswear schedule, the label has announced that it will present its next collection via livestream.

Titled Epilogue, the SS21 collection is a continuation of Gucci’s Fall/Winter 2020 show, An Unrepeatable Ritual. According to a press release from the brand, Epilogue is intended to be the final act to last season’s narrative arc. The collection itself, as well as an accompanying narrative feature, will be unveiled throughout a 12-hour-long livestream broadcast on platforms including YouTube and Twitter. An additional deviation from a traditional runway show, Creative Director Alessandro Michele has cast the team from his design office to help model the upcoming range.

Gucci’s SS21 Epilogue collection will begin livestreaming on July 17 at 7 a.m. BST (2 a.m. EST). The narrative feature will debut at 1 p.m. BST (8 a.m. EST) on the same day. Tune in to the Gucci website, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and app to watch.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

5 Million People Entered the Dior x Air Jordan 1 OG Raffle
Footwear

5 Million People Entered the Dior x Air Jordan 1 OG Raffle

A total of 13,000 pairs were made.
3,370 Hypes

'The Kissing Booth 2' Trailer Teases New Characters and Drama
Film & TV

'The Kissing Booth 2' Trailer Teases New Characters and Drama

Elle and Noah embark on a long-distance relationship.
3,480 Hypes

'Vogue' Portugal Pulls Controversial Mental Health Cover Following Backlash
Culture

'Vogue' Portugal Pulls Controversial Mental Health Cover Following Backlash

“On such an important issue such as mental health we cannot be divided.”
637 Hypes

Britain Announces £1.57 Billion GBP Support to Protect Arts, Culture & Heritage
Culture

Britain Announces £1.57 Billion GBP Support to Protect Arts, Culture & Heritage

Aiding industries impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.
569 Hypes


Louis Vuitton Releases Logo-Heavy Sneakers for Pre-Fall 2020
Footwear

Louis Vuitton Releases Logo-Heavy Sneakers for Pre-Fall 2020

Arriving in three silhouettes: Frontrow, Stellar and Boombox.
93,542 Hypes

More ▾
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Keep updated on the latest news.

By subscribing, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.